Getting The Deal Through logo
Getting The Deal Through

Trans-Pacific Partnership

Gary N Horlick

Law Offices of Gary N Horlick

Wednesday 23 August 2017

The Trans-Pacific Partnership, or TPP, is a trade agreement signed on 4 February 2016 involving 12 countries: Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, the United States and Vietnam. The text was released on 26 January 2016, in ‘scrubbed’ form. The US, under the new Trump Administration, formally withdrew its signature (so there would be no lingering legal obligations as a signatory) in late January 2017.  The TPP has been ratified by Japan and New Zealand, and efforts are under way to redraft it without the US (as described below).

To read more
sign up for access

login here login here.

In house counsel join for free. Individual practitioners and lawyers may register for a free trial. For information on firmwide subscriptions please contact us.

Follow Getting the Deal Through for the latest updates on law and regulation worldwide

Follow us on LinkedIn